Research Staff

Research Staff

Research Professionals

Buhlman

Buhlmann, Kurt

Senior Research Associate
kurt@srel.uga.edu

Life history and evolutionary ecology of herpetofauna, and application to conservation and habitat management; upland habitat needs of seasonal wetlands herpetofauna; effects of land management; reintroduction methods; global turtle conservation

Dean Fletcher

Fletcher, Dean

Research Professional III
fletcher@srel.uga.edu

Ecology and reproductive biology of stream fishes, stream disturbance assessment and restoration, disturbance histories of upper coastal plain streams, and GIS applications in stream assessments

Judy Greene

Greene, Judith

Research Professional I
jgreene@srel.uga.edu

Population dynamics and ecology of freshwater turtles; natural history and conservation of reptiles and amphibians; biodiversity of isolated wetlands; maintenance of historical and long term data sets

R Kennamer

Kennamer, Robert

Research Professional I
 rkennamer@srel.uga.edu

Avian ecology, avian population ecology, and environmental contaminants

DSC_0125weblCAKup

Kupferman, Caitlin

Research Professional II, serves as Research Coordinator for the Beasley lab
ckupferman@uga.edu 

Research interests include carnivore ecology, conservation, and anthropogenic effects on wildlife

DSC_0315crop

Miller, Madison

Research Professional
Madison.Miller8@uga.edu

David Scott

Scott, David

Research Professional III
scott@srel.uga.edu

Amphibian ecology, amphibian use of isolated wetlands, ecological risk analysis, K-12 science outreach

skaggs

Skaggs, Jonathon

Research Professional II, Lab Manager for DeVault Lab
jskaggs@uga.edu

Investigating the effects of environmental change on freshwater systems, landscape ecology, and conservation ecology

DSC_0308crop

Spencer, Breann

Research Professional
Breann.Spencer@uga.edu

Paul Stankus

Stankus, Paul 

Research Professional I
Stankus@srel.uga.edu

Provide field and lab support to a number of researchers studying effects of heavy metals on biota in disturbed streams and retention ponds. The various research projects target effects on organisms ranging from microbes to macroinvertebrates

 

DSC_0276Fabweb

Toledo, Fabio Henrique S. F.

Research Professional II
fhtoledo@uga.edu

Investigating silviculture, soil-plant-atmosphere interactions, tree water use efficiency, forest nutrition and fertilization, and nutrient cycling in forests

 

Research Assistants

Research Technicians

DSC_0263cr

Lydeard, Andrew

Andrew.Lydeard@uga.edu

Marilyn-Mason

Mason, Marilyn

mwmason@uga.edu

Maintaining and propagating the medaka culture, operating the Low Dose Irradiation Facility, and assisting with contaminant studies that use medaka as a model organism; research interest include ecology and environmental toxicology

TylerScreenshot_20220302-061804_redo

McIntosh, Tyler

Research Technician III, serves as lead technician for the Aubrey lab
Tyler.McIntosh@uga.edu

 

2017-11-20MATS

Strassburg, Matthew

MATTHEW.STRASSBURG@uga.edu