Research Staff

Research Staff

Research Professionals

Larry Bryan

Bryan, Larry 

Research Professional III
lbryan@srel.uga.edu

Vertebrate ecology, avian habitat use and contaminant uptake, threatened and endangered species conservation, contaminant uptake in aquatic species

Buhlman

Buhlmann, Kurt

Senior Research Associate
kurt@srel.uga.edu

Life history and evolutionary ecology of herpetofauna, and application to conservation and habitat management; upland habitat needs of seasonal wetlands herpetofauna; effects of land management; reintroduction methods; global turtle conservation

Dean Fletcher

Fletcher, Dean

Research Professional III
fletcher@srel.uga.edu

Ecology and reproductive biology of stream fishes, stream disturbance assessment and restoration, disturbance histories of upper coastal plain streams, and GIS applications in stream assessments

Judy Greene

Greene, Judith

Research Professional I
jgreene@srel.uga.edu

Population dynamics and ecology of freshwater turtles; natural history and conservation of reptiles and amphibians; biodiversity of isolated wetlands; maintenance of historical and long term data sets

DSC_0901Ham

Hamilton, Matthew

Research Professional II
mthamilton@srel.uga.edu

 

R Kennamer

Kennamer, Robert

Research Professional I
 rkennamer@srel.uga.edu

Avian ecology, avian population ecology, and environmental contaminants

L Lee

Lee, Linda 

Research Professional III
lee@srel.uga.edu

Botany, plant ecology, wetlands, habitat management and restoration, rare plant conservation

 

A Lindell

Lindell, Angela 

Research Professional III, serves as Analytical Services Manager
lindell@srel.uga.edu

Recent research projects focused on contaminant bioaccumulation in aquatic macroinvertebrates and biogeochemistry of constructed wetlands

 

DSC_0631AllisoK2

Rakowski, Allison

Research Professional II
rakowski@uga.edu

Wildlife ecology and management, spatial ecology, movement and population dynamics, anthropocentric disturbance or disturbances caused by humans

David Scott

Scott, David

Research Professional III
scott@srel.uga.edu

Amphibian ecology, amphibian use of isolated wetlands, ecological risk analysis, K-12 science outreach

Paul Stankus

Stankus, Paul 

Research Professional I
Stankus@srel.uga.edu

Provide field and lab support to a number of researchers studying effects of heavy metals on biota in disturbed streams and retention ponds. The various research projects target effects on organisms ranging from microbes to macroinvertebrates

 

Research Assistants

Research Technicians

Christina-Fulghum

Fulghum, Christina

cfulghum@uga.edu

Korotasz_photo

Korotasz, Alexis

korotasz@uga.edu

Marilyn-Mason

Mason, Marilyn

mwmason@uga.edu

Maintaining and propagating the medaka culture, operating the Low Dose Irradiation Facility, and assisting with contaminant studies that use medaka as a model organism; research interest include ecology and environmental toxicology

SRELAmelia

Russell, Amelia

amelialr@uga.edu

Broad research interests include applied conservation, wildlife ecology, anthropogenic effects on wildlife health and population dynamics, and herpetology; currently assisting with various projects, including the competition between raccoons and opossums for rabies vaccination bait, sequencing DNA from multiple species, and the husbandry of head-starting gopher tortoises

 

2017-11-20MATS

Strassburg, Matthew

MATTHEW.STRASSBURG@uga.edu