Faculty/Scientists

Directors

Rhodes, Olin E. Jr. (Gene)

Director, SREL
Professor, Odum School of Ecology
Interim Co-director, UGARI
Website  | rhodes@srel.uga.edu

Olin E. Jr. (Gene) Rhodes

DeVault, Travis L.

Associate Director for Research, SREL
Senior Research Scientist, SREL
Website devault@srel.uga.edu

Faculty & Scientists

Abrams, Jesse

Assistant Professor, SREL
Assistant Professor, Natural Resource Policy and Sustainability; Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
Website | Jesse.Abrams@uga.edu

Aubrey, Doug

Associate Professor, SREL
Associate Professor, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
Website | daubrey@srel.uga.edu

Beasley, James

Professor, SREL
Terrell Professor of Forestry and Natural Resources, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
Website | beasley@srel.uga.edu

James Beasley

Bier, Raven

Assistant Research Scientist, SREL
Websiterbier@uga.edu

Raven Bier

Capps, Krista A.

Associate Professor, SREL
Associate Professor, Odum School of Ecology
Website | kcapps@uga.edu

Krista Capps

Dutta, Avishek

Assistant Professor, SREL
Assistant Professor, Department of Geology, Franklin College of Arts and Sciences
Website | Avishek.Dutta@uga.edu

Ferguson, Brennan

Assistant Professor, SREL
Assistant Professor, Department of Geology, Franklin College of Arts and Sciences
Brennan.Ferguson@uga.edu

Brennan Ferguson

Kaplan, Daniel

Senior Research Scientist, SREL
Senior Research Scientist, Geochemistry

Associate director, UGARI
Website | Daniel.Kaplan@uga.edu

Lance, Stacey

Senior Research Scientist, SREL
Adjunct Faculty, Odum School of Ecology
Website | lance@srel.uga.edu

Lin, Peng

Assistant Research Scientist, SREL

peng.lin@uga.edu

Peng Lin

Martin, James A.

Associate Professor, SREL
Associate Professor, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
martinj@warnell.uga.edu

James Martin

Parrott, Benjamin B.

Associate Professor, SREL
Associate Professor, Odum School of Ecology

Website | benparrott@srel.uga.edu

Peach, Daniel

Assistant Professor, SREL
Assistant Professor, Department of Infectious Diseases in the College of Veterinary Medicine 
Daniel.Peach@uga.edu

Tuberville, Tracey

Senior Research Scientist, SREL
Adjunct Faculty, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
Website | tubervil@srel.uga.edu

Tracey Tuberville

Xu, Xiaoyu

Assistant Research Scientist, SREL
Website | xiaoyuxu@uga.edu

Xiaoyu Xu

Emeritus Faculty

Adriano, Domy

Senior Research Scientist Emeritus, SREL
Professor of Environmental Soil Chemistry and Biogeochemistry (Emeritus), UGA
domyc@uga.edu

Brisbin, I. Lehr

Senior Research Ecologist Emeritus, SREL
brisbin@uga.edu

Lehr Brisbin

Congdon, Justin

Senior Research Ecologist Emeritus , SREL
congdon@srel.uga.edu

Justin Congdon

Gibbons, J. Whitfield

Senior Research Ecologist Emeritus, SREL
Professor of Ecology Emeritus, Odum School of Ecology, UGA
wgibbons@uga.edu

Whitfield Gibbons

McLeod, Kenneth

Senior Research Ecologist Emeritus, SREL
kwmcleod@srel.uga.edu

No Photo Available