Outreach Staff

Outreach Staff

PJ

Perea, Pacifico (P.J.)

Outreach Program Manager
PACIFICO.PEREA@uga.edu

Develops and maintains the strategic plan for SREL Outreach programs; provides guidance and supervision for SREL outreach and public relations personnel; assists with the delivery of SREL outreach and public relations content, including social media and participation in the SREL portion of the Savannah River Site Public Tour Program; serves as a member of the SREL management team

Carol Eldridge

Eldridge, Carol

Research Professional 1
celdridge@srel.uga.edu

Conducts educational talks to K-12 population and college classes; develops and presents exhibits of animals native to the Atlantic coastal plain; and serves as a presenter for the Savannah River Site public Tours

Judy Greene

Greene, Judith

Research Professional 1
jgreene@srel.uga.edu

Develops copy for the internal newsletter, conducts wildlife safety talks and SRS Public Tour presentations; utilizing animals native to the Savannah River Site to highlight the lab’s ongoing research

Santanu-Mukherjee

Mukherjee, Santanu

Post-doctoral Research Associate
santanu.mukherjee@srel.uga.edu

Development of sampling protocals, processing and analysis of environmental samples, data comparisons, interpretation and documentation in support of the Radionuclide, Education, Monitoring, and Outreach Program

Sean Poppy

Poppy, Sean

Program Coordinator III
poppy@srel.uga.edu

Schedules and conducts outreach presentations to  communities and schools surrounding the  Savannah River Site, using animals to educate and promote the research at SREL and fostering an appreciation for science and the environment

Vicky

Sutton-Jackson, Vicky

Public Relations Coordinator
vsuttonj@srel.uga.edu

Communicates SREL’s mission through press releases, external publications, the website, social media, and promotional  materials; handles media relations and monitors media coverage; coordinates and conducts SREL presentations for the SRS Public Tours, site contractors, and external audiences

Angela Tucker

Tucker, Angela

Animal Caretaker II
atucker@srel.uga.edu

Daily care of animals including feeding, cleaning, and responding to minor rehabilitation needs; ensuring regulatory compliance in the care of housed animals and the upkeep of the SREL Animal Care Facility

 

staff

Wead, Margaret

Administrative Assistant II
wead@srel.uga.edu

Provides administrative support to the Outreach program including layout and distribution of the lab’s internal newsletter and acts as liaison for general public interest inquiries, including ecological concerns

Megan Winzeler

Winzeler, Megan

Project Coordinator II
mewinzeler@srel.uga.edu

Serves as the coordinator for the Radionuclide, Education, Outreach, and Monitoring Program in Burke County, Georgia; works with residents, community leaders, and collaborative partner, to gain input, explain monitoring results, and address residents’ concerns.